Broker Check

Our Advisors

Our certified advisors are here to help you make the best choices for yourself, your loved ones and your employees. We’re here to understand your needs, explain your options, collaborate on the best solutions and ensure the brightest future for you and yours. You can be assured that we’re here to help.

Your Future

Our first priority is helping you take care of yourself and your family. We want to learn more about your personal situation, identify your dreams and goals, and understand your tolerance for risk. Long-term relationships that encourage open and honest communication have been the cornerstone of our foundation for success.

Our site is filled with educational videos, articles, slideshows, and calculators designed to help you learn more. As you search our site, send us a note regarding any questions you may have about any particular investment concepts or products. We'll get back to you quickly with a thoughtful answer.

Our designations and registrations include:

CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNER + T (CFP®): The certification process, administered by CFP Board, identifies to the public that those individuals who have been authorized to use the CFP® certification marks in the U.S. have met rigorous professional standards and have agreed to adhere to the principles of integrity, objectivity, competence, fairness, confidentiality, professionalism and diligence when dealing with clients.

Certified Fund Specialist (CFS): The oldest designation in the mutual fund industry, this is earned through the completion of a 60-hour self-study program administered by the Institute of Business & Finance (IBF).

Certified Income Specialist (CIS): This designation is conferred upon candidates who complete an intensive year-long graduate-level program designed to educate the advisor on every aspect of conservative and income-oriented investments and strategies.

Certified Estate and Trust Specialist (CES): This is a professional designation granted by the Institute of Business and Finance to those who have passed a series of exams, written a case study, completed an advanced education program, and adhere to the IBF Standards of Practice.

Accredited Investment Fiduciary (AIF®): This designation represents a thorough knowledge of and ability to apply the fiduciary Practices. Through fi360′s AIF Training programs, AIF designees learn the Practices and the legal and best practice framework they are built upon.

Certified Annuity Specialist (CAS): This designation is granted by the IBF to those who have passed a series of exams and a written case study, completed a comprehensive advanced education program designed to educate the advisor on every aspect of traditional fixed-rate, equity-indexed and variable annuities, portfolio construction and contract titling, signed the IBF Code of Ethics and adhere to IBF Standards of Practice.

Professional Plan Consultant (PPC): This designation is granted by Financial Service Standards, a division of fi360, Inc. (Pittsburgh, PA) to those who have taken a training class passed a comprehensive final exam, signed off on the FSS Code of Ethics, and commit to ongoing training in retirement plan management.

Chartered Financial Consultant (ChFC): This “Advanced Financial Planning” designation is awarded by the The American College of Financial Services and qualifies the designee to provide comprehensive advanced financial planning for individuals, professionals, and small business owners

Chartered Life Underwriter (CLU®): This designation is one of the oldest and most respected credentials in financial services. It represents a thorough understanding of a broad array of personal risk management and life insurance planning issues and stresses ethics, professionalism, and in-depth knowledge in the delivery of financial advice.

Securities Registrations: There are several Series registrations. Professional Planning Associates advisors hold the following Series designations:

  • Series 6 – Investment Company and Variable Contracts Products Representative Examination (IR)
  • Series 7 – General Securities Representative Examination (GS)
  • Series 22 – Direct Participation Programs Limited Representative Examination (DR)
  • Series 24 – General Securities Principal Examination (GP)
  • Series 53 – Municipal Securities Principal Examination (MP)
  • Series 63 – Uniform Securities State Law Examination
  • Series 65 – NASAA Investment Advisors Law Examination